Posted on January 1st, 2018

All foreign visitors entering the Republic of Korea must possess a valid passport. Delegates, except those from countries who have visa exemption agreements with Korea, should apply to a Korean diplomatic mission in their countries for visas prior to departure. For details, delegates are advised to contact the Korean Embassy in their countries, or view the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade website at Please contact the Conference Secretariat if you have difficulties in obtaining a visa.

  1. 1. Visitors who plan to stay in Korea for longer than 90 days must obtain a visa before entering Korea.
  2. 2. Visa application should be made at Korean embassies or consulates abroad.
  3. 3. Visa applicants are required to submit passport, application forms, a recent passport-size color photograph, and other relevant documents as determined by their status of stay.

Countries under visa exemption agreement List

Total Passport
106 countries
(up to 90 days
unless noticed,
(3 countries)
(30 days), Uzbekistan (60 days), Jordan
(36 countries)
Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan (30 days),Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Cambodia (60 days), China (30 days), Cyprus, Croatia, Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months),
Egypt, Gabon, India, Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kuwait(90 days within 180 days), Laos, Mongolia, Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay, the Philippines (Unlimited), Ukraine, Uruguay, Vietnam, Moldova(90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan, Georgia, Myanmar, Bolivia, Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia, Angola (30 days), Oman, Mozambique
(67 countries)
(4 countries)
New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
(25 countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil,,Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El,Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama,,Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines,,Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days,,Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
Europe (32 countries) [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the,26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium,
Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland,,Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland,
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180,days)
Middle East
(6 countries)
[Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK, Kazakhstan(30 days)
※ Russia (60 days in a row, not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry

Continents Countries or Regions
Asia or regions
(6 countries)
Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
(7 countries)
Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana (30 days), Honduras (30 days), Paraguay (30 days),
United States (90 days)
Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (90 days),,Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days), Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days),
Vatican (30 days)
Oceania or regions
(13 countries)
Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days), Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days),
New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days), Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days), Tuvalu (30 days)
Middle East
and Africa
(11 countries)
Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (90 days), Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days),
Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days), South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days)

See more :
Ministry of Foreign Affairs (


Filed under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »



Travel &
Tour Information

About Incheon


Honorary Sponsors

Promotional Video